Users can be merged in FA Full-Time and this may need to be completed if a user wishes to use "Sign in with email".
If a user is facing this error "you cannot take over this account. Ask your league administrator to merge this person with FAN: xxxxxx"., then the league administrator (usually secretary) will be able to use this guidance to get you signed in using email.
To Jump to a specific section, please click on a link below
- Which people records can be merged in Full-Time?
- How to find two records for merging
- How to process a merge
Which people records can be merged in Full-Time?
If a user has a "Full-Time" profile and a separate "WGS" profile then these can be merged within FA Full-Time
INFO: An example would be merging a person with a WGS integrated player role and a manually created "League Administrator" role. All league roles will have been manually created within Full-Time.
AN EXAMPLE OF TWO RECORDS WHICH CAN BE MERGED IN FULL-TIME
If a user has two separate WGS integrated FAN numbers within your Full-Time then you will need to ask your County FA to merge this person's FAN's
AN EXAMPLE OF TWO RECORDS WHICH CANNOT BE MERGED IN FULL-TIME AND MUST GO TO COUNTY FA
How to find two records for merging
1. Firstly go to People > Merge People. If you have no duplicates then this option won't be available
2. Use the filters along the top to find records you wish to merge, the example below shows us searching for any record which has the same First Name & Last Name. You can also include date of birth, postcode, FAN or filter by last name and role.
How to process a merge
1. Once you have found a record you wish to merge, click the "Merge" button
2. Next you will need to select the contact details you wish to be carried into the new record. You will also need to check which roles you want to merge also. WGS Integrated roles (With a dot next to them) must be removed in WGS and cannot be removed in Full-Time.
By default each merged record field will be taken from the original record unless the check box next to the duplicate record field is checked. Subsequently, you can update the new merged record by editing the person.
3. Click "Merge People" these roles will then combine into one profile on Full-Time.
WARNING: Please be aware that once a merge has been processed it cannot be undone