Players can set their availability at any time but will usually be reminded to do so in the build-up to their closest fixture, after the manager confirms the ‘setup tab’.
After receiving the Matchday notification from your manager, which explains everything you need to know about the upcoming fixture, you need to tell them if you are available or not.
Players/parents can choose to tick or cross, which represents available or unavailable respectively.
If players change their minds they can update their availability by clicking the ‘update’ button just under the name of the home team. This will return the screen to the ‘are you available?’ question, allowing the new selection.