Removing a player from any team(s):
Please note: you can only detach a player who does not have a current league registration. If you're advised they do have a current registration, please contact your respective league to request this be removed. ALl registrations expire on 31st May of the relevant playing season
Find the player and click the arrow next to the players FAN number. This will show if the person is currently assigned to any teams within your club. If the player is currently attached to a team you will see the red “Remove from team” icon.
The following message will be brought up – asking you if you are sure you want to remove this player from the team. Click Yes
This will then remove the player from the team.
Removing the player from the club:
Find the player and check the box text to that players name. This will bring options up at the top of the screen. You will need to select the “detach from club” option in red.
This will then detach the player from the club and move them into the detach players box. The player will stay here for 14 days for you to re-attach them if you wish to do so.
Detaching a league registered player from your club:
If you are wanting to detach a league registered player – you will need to contact your league to have the players league registration removed before you can detach them from a team or the club.
If you do try to remove a player while they are still league registered, the following message will be brought up